More about Central Patricia Gold Mines From Art Boucher

Central PatArt Boucher Class photos Art Boucher photo#2 this was around 1947 or 48,

I would have been about six at the time dont really know all of my classmates but will tell you the
ones I do know. The group picture is as follows;
I am in the center of the middle row, Helen Leeyus top row on the left,Abbie Brazeau in the middle row
second to right from me,(plaid shirt and suspenders) Elaine Leeyus front row 2 from left, I believe that is
Elaine and I think the teacher is Mrs Cullen, although have been know to be wrong before lol
the in class pic I am standing at the table and Abbie Brazeau is laying on the floor left side of pic

The pic with myself and my brother is in front of the community hall about 1948 or so on the road to the mine site up from the river.

From Art Boucher

From Art Boucher

GetAttachment1 GetAttachment2

3 Responses to “More about Central Patricia Gold Mines From Art Boucher”

  1. littlepatti Says:

    Ei, Yi, Yi! How do you spell that? I haven’t posted photos for awhile and have a new computer, so this is the best I could do for now. I hope that you can muddle through..xx Pat

  2. Clarke Hermance Says:

    Hello Fellow Children of Central Patricia! I spent much of my first years of life in Central Pat, from 1937 to about the Fall of 1942. I attended some of 1st Grade there (was terrified of the teacher), and lived in a tract house right next to the Hospital (of that time), close to the River. Friends I remember are Donald Ward. Larry Barrett(sp?), and Wendy Angus. I’m Clarke Hermance. Does any of this ring a bell with any of you? My Dad moved us to the USA in about Nov., 1942 as the RCMP declared he was “undesirable alien” as he was an American,although he went to Upper Canada College and U. of Toronto as a Mining Engineer and married my Canadian mother. Dad was greatly annoyed and packed us all off to the USA, ending up in Hanover, NH, working with the US Bureau of Mines, mining WW II war matériel. I had dual US/CA citizenship until I was 21. Oddly, two of my 3 children also had dual CA/US citizenship as I taught at the Univ. of Waterloo in the ME Dept. for almost two decades, 1965-1982.

    I would greatly enjoy any contact with any who lived in Central Pat from say 1937-1942. Please do respond to my query via email. I’m not very swift responding via today’s “social media”. My email address is “clarke.hermance@yahoo.com”.

    Hoping to relate to any “Central Pat” residents.

    Cheers,
    Clarke

    • littlepatti Says:

      Hi Clarke, Welcome to this site. I hope that you get some “hits” from the EX-Pats. I’ll ask ART Boucher, if he remembers you. We just got back from NH-The Lebanon area, and just love that state: Queechee and Woodstock. The mountains-Very nice.
      Best regards, Pat
      PS: I am sure my young parents would have known yours. They were newly weds in 1936, and my sister was born in 1940. The names you mentioned are familiar to me. I hope you were able to navigate the site and see all the different stories about THE PAT and all the comments.
      .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

